GoPro Awards 内容提交协议

GoPro 对您有意与我们分享您的素材而感到高兴。请仔细阅读如下条款及条件。本 GoPro Awards 内容提交协议(“本协议”)为您(“”)与特拉华州公司 GoPro, Inc. (“ GoPro”)之间具约束力的协议。

点击“同意”按钮并上传内容,即表明 (1) 您承认您已阅读并理解该协议;(2) 您已到达签署具有约束力的协议的法定年龄;而且 (3) 您接受该协议并同意接受该协议条款的法律约束。如果您不同意这些条款,请勿将您的内容上传至 GoPro。

GoPro 的员工、GoPro 的母公司、附属机构、子公司、通过外包形式向 GoPro 提供内容的个人或实体不能依据本协议获得任何补偿。

您声明并保证您拥有或具有依照本条款对由您通过 GoPro 规定的任何交付方式(统称“UGC”)提交给 GoPro,使用 GoPro 的数字视听摄像机、产品、配件或以其他方式摄影、拍摄和/或录制的所有视频、视听内容、影像和照片向 GoPro 进行授权的权利,其中包括对与用户生成内容同步的任何录音母带和基础音乐作品进行开发的权利和对此类用户生成内容公开展示的权利。

GoPro 有意许可且您希望向 GoPro 授出许可,可将加载、展示、陈列、重现或分发用户原创内容作任何及所有目的,包括商业目的,包括但不限于推广、提升及宣传 GoPro 品牌、产品及服务、GoPro 技术的测试、通过广告、订阅、许可及其他方式对内容进行货币化变现。该许可进一步包括(其中包括)可让 GoPro 在视频或视听内容、文本、图片、插图、照片、模板及 GoPro 或其被许可方(“GoPro 网络”)或代表为创造本协议所述为“GoPro 网络材料”而创造的其他内容或材料中植入用户原创内容的权利。

本协议亦管辖 GoPro 对有关用户原创内容中所含的涉及您或任何第三方名称/姓名、昵称、肖像、形象权、声音、现场或录制的表演、签名、照片和个人信息(“外观”)的使用。您声明及保证,您已获得内容(包括该第三方个人的实名、昵称、肖像、声音、现场或录制的表演、签名、照片和个人信息)中可辨认所有人和用户原创内容中所植入的任何音乐、图像、视频、音频、照片、文本或其他材料的拥有人的适当许可、允许及/或豁免。如果您的用户原创内容包含照片或数码或视频图像,而该照片或数码或视频图像有显示出其居住国内未达到法定年龄的儿童,您声明您已获得有关未成年人父母或监护人的书面允许,可以提供照片、数码或视频图像作商业用途。

www.gopro.com/terms 所载适用条款(“使用条款”)及 www.gopro.com/privacy-policy(“隐私政策”)亦规管您和 GoPro 之间的关系。如果使用条款或隐私政策的条款和条件与本协议之间存在任何不一致性或相冲突,则应以本协议条款及条件为准。

因此,出于公认的有益且有价值的考虑,双方达成以下协议:

  • 许可授予。提交用户原创内容,即表示您谨此向 GoPro 授出一项永久的、全球范围适用的、无限制的、不可撤销的、可转让的、可出让的、免版税的及付讫的许可权,在附有可再授权作商业用途之权利的同时,可出于任何目的(包括但不限于任何商业广告),以任何方式或在目前或以后开发的媒体中,让 GoPro 使用该用户原创内容及外观或与您的用户原创内容有关的其他识别信息,以及可录制、复制、公开演出、广播、展示、传送、分发或创造衍生作品和以其他方式使用与用户原创内容同步的任何母带及相关乐曲的权利,同时提供该用户原创内容的公开表演权(包括但不限于下文列举的权利):
    • (a)无论用于任何目的,在目前已知或日后产生的任何及全部媒体中全部或部分重现、修改、展示和编制衍生作品、公开演播、公开展示、传播、广播、传送和以其他方式使用有关用户原创内容,不论有关用户原创内容是否在 GoPro 网络材料中或是否与 GoPro 网络材料有关,包括但不限于以下各项(统称“许可用途”):
      1. 在线/移动:通过因特网、移动运营商网络、卫星网络或其他接入方式进行的所有形式的传输(定义见下文)(包括但不仅限于可在 GoPro 网络提供的任何及所有网站、应用程序、游戏和/或多媒体平台、社交媒体服务和/或其他服务(统称“在线媒体 ”)上或通过其进行访问的所有形式的流媒体技术和下载);
      2. 公关/工业/零售:所有公共关系、媒体宣传和/或工业用途,包括但不仅限于在零售店(如“销售点”和“购买点”展示)、售货亭、贸易展览、会议、销售和/或营销会议及其他工业和/或促销活动中进行的有关内容和外观展示、演播和其他使用;
      3. 平面媒体:在所有形式的平面媒体上和与之相关的 GoPro 网络材料的展示及其他用途,包括但不仅限于目录、报纸和杂志文章、社论、广告和传单、商品包装和产品手册;
      4. 户外/运输/活动:通过所有形式的户外广告(包括但不仅限于广告牌、“公交车包装(bus wrappers)”及在其他公共场所)、在公共或私人运输工具中(包括但不仅限于航班、火车、地铁、公交车、出租车、豪华轿车和“拼车”服务)和在公共活动中(包括但不仅限于在电子广告牌上及在此类公开活动中的视频展示)进行的有关内容和外观的展示、演播和其他用途;
      5. GoPro Studio™:消费者在 GoPro Studio™ 视频编辑软件与共享工具中作为模板用于合成;
      6. 电视:各种形式的电视媒体,无论线性还是点播(包括但不仅限于所有形式的区域、地区和网络广播、付费、有线、卫星和因特网协议电视);
      7. 戏剧:戏剧展览(包括但不限于电影表现形式);
      8. 家庭录像/EST:通过电子下载格式收录有关内容的所有家庭视频格式(如 DVD、蓝牙、VHS 及其他固定、可移动视听媒体)及电影电视节目“电子销售”;
      9. 商业广告:在 GoPro 网络制作的商业视听作品中通过网络媒体、视频及电视方式进行;
      10. 内部使用:由 GoPro 及 GoPro 网络内各公司作内部使用,用于测试和系统改进;及
      11. 其他用途:以上未阐述的有关内容和/或外观的任何其他展览、展示、演播、公共宣传、分发、开发或其他用途。
    • (b) 如您或任何第三方以可被辨识的方式出现在有关内容中,用于仅出于任何目的及对行使本文条款授予的权利属必要的目的,在目前已知或日后产生的任何及全部媒体(包括但不限于许可用途)中,于内容或 GoPro 网络材料内或就该内容或 GoPro 网络材料使用外观。在适用法律的规限下,您放弃您或您的许可方可能拥有用户原创内容的任何精神权及隐私权。
  • 使用您的用户原创内容。向 GoPro 提交有关内容并不保证 GoPro 将发布或使用该内容。 谨此澄清,作为许可用途的一部分, GoPro 可在未经您进一步批准的情况下全部或部分或作为 GoPro 材料的一部分使用您的内容。
  • 所有权。GoPro 承认并同意,您拥有对有关用户原创内容和外观的全部权利、所有权和权益,包括其中包含的所有知识产权、形象权或隐私权,以及精神权,但本协议中批授的权利除外。您承认及同意,GoPro 将获得含有作为 GoPro 网络材料之一部分的用户原创内容衍生作品的所有权利、所有权及权益。
  • 额外补偿 。您可能有资格就在 GoPro 网络的广告支持渠道上发布的用户原创内容获得额外补偿,但前提是 GoPro 预先获得该第三方平台的付款。GoPro 将在 gopro.com/program-terms 公布 GoPro 网络计划条款。GoPro 网络计划条款可予变更。同样,提交若干材料则可能有资格获得“ GoPro Awards”,有关详情请查阅 GoPro Awards 常见问题
  • 付款条件在本协议项下支付给您的款项(如果有)将被视为特许权使用费,用于支付 GoPro 或 GoPro 的第三方供应商请求的内容。在收到您的付款详细信息后九十 (90) 天内,GoPro 将向您付款。此款项可能需缴纳预扣税(将从付款中扣除)。所有款项将以美元支付给您,使用您提供的账户信息通过电汇方式发送(除非双方另行约定)。本协议项下应支付的所有款项均不含税收、关税、征税和其他政府费用(包括但不限于增值税)(统称为“税费”)。您将负责支付由本协议项下任何支付产生的所有的税费以及所有相关的利息和罚金。
  • 保证。您声明并保证:(i)您有对向 GoPro 授出用户原创内容及外观中所授出的权利而言属必要的所有权利及许可,包括但不限于将所使用的任何母带和/或乐曲与用户原创内容中所植入的视频、图像、视频、音频、照片、文本或其他材料同步的权利,且您将向任何可能有权享有因在用户原创内容中许可使用任何乐曲或母带而产生的版税或费用的任何及所有第三方(包括公开表演组织)付款;(ii) 在任何第三方于用户原创内容中可见的情况下,您已获得第三方可提交其肖像的明确同意;(iii) GoPro 使用或再许可使用用户原创内容、外观或本协议拟定的第三方材料,将不会侵犯、侵占或违反第三方的知识产权、形象权或隐私权、精神权或任何适用法律或规章;(iv) 您同意本协议条款及条件,将不会违背或抵触您向第三方承担的任何义务;及(v)您将遵守适用于本协议的所有法律、法规及规章。
  • 赔偿。您同意赔偿、保护和免予 GoPro 遭受源于或涉及以下事由的任何及所有索赔、要求、损害赔偿、责任、损失、成本和开支(包括但不仅限于合理的律师费):(a) 违反您于本协议中作出的任何声明及保证;(b) 任何第三方申索,表示用户原创内容或外观或 GoPro 对其使用侵犯、侵占或违反了该第三方的知识产权或其他第三方权利及 (c) 任何第三方基于您的任何行为或不作为,导致人身伤害、死亡、财产损害或违反任何法律、条例或规章而提起的申索。
  • 责任限制。在任何情况下,GoPro 概不对因或就本协议或 GoPro 使用有关内容和外观产生的任何附带、特殊、相应而生或惩罚性的损害赔偿(包括但不仅限于利润损失、丧失使用价值或其他经济利益损失)负责,无论责任理论如何,即使已告知 GoPro 此类损害赔偿的可能性。因或就本协议产生的、GoPro 对您负有的总体、累计责任将限于 GoPro 根据本协议向您支付的金额。尽管有本第 8 条条款,本协议中的任何内容均不排除或限制亦无意排除或限制任何一方对以下各项的责任:(a) 因疏忽导致的死亡或人身伤害;(b) 一方因另一方的欺诈或有欺诈成分的失实陈述引致的任何损害或责任;或 (c) 适用法律无法排除或限制的任何责任。
  • 一般条款此协议根据加利福尼亚州法律制定并受其约束(不适用法律冲突主体)。因本协议产生的任何法律行动或诉讼仅应在加利福尼亚州北部地区的州法院和联邦法院进行,各方在此不可撤销地同意其中的属人管辖权和地点。未经 GoPro 事先书面同意,不得转让或出让本协议,任何此等企图均属无效。GoPro 可自由转让本协议。任何一方未能执行本协议中的任何条款不构成将来对该条款或其他条款的弃权。本协议的任何弃权、修改或修正,仅在双方书面签署后才有效。如果此协议的任何条款被拥有合法管辖权的法院认为不可执行或无效,则我们将尽可能最大限度地执行该条款,其余条款仍将保持完整效力。本协议是双方就约定事宜的完整、排他性谅解和协议,并取代双方之间所有之前就约定事宜的谅解或协议内容。本协议的各方均为独立立约人,本协议不会在各方之间建立任何合作关系、合资企业、雇佣关系或代理关系。

gopro awards content submission agreement

GoPro is excited you are interested in sharing your footage with us. Please read carefully the terms and conditions that follow. This GoPro Awards Content Submission Agreement (the “Agreement”) is a binding agreement between you (“You”) and GoPro, Inc., a Delaware Corporation (“GoPro”).

BY CLICKING THE "AGREE" BUTTON AND UPLOADING YOUR CONTENT, YOU (A) ACKNOWLEDGE THAT YOU HAVE READ AND UNDERSTAND THIS AGREEMENT; (B) REPRESENT THAT YOU ARE OF LEGAL AGE TO ENTER INTO A BINDING AGREEMENT; AND (C) ACCEPT THIS AGREEMENT AND AGREE THAT YOU ARE LEGALLY BOUND BY ITS TERMS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE TERMS, DO NOT UPLOAD YOUR CONTENT TO GOPRO.

Employees of GoPro, GoPro’s parent company, affiliates, subsidiaries, individuals or entities contractually obligated to provide content to GoPro, individuals providing services to GoPro through an outsourcer or temporary employment agency, and their respective immediate family members and persons living in their same household, are not eligible to receive any compensation pursuant to this Agreement.

You represent and warrant that You own or have the right to license to GoPro pursuant to the terms herein all the video or audio visual content, footage and photographs filmed, captured and/or recorded with GoPro’s digital audio visual camera, products, accessories, or otherwise filmed, captured and/or recorded, including any rights to the music contained therein, including the right to exploit any master recordings and underlying musical compositions as synchronized to the UGC and the public performance rights for such UGC) and submitted by You to GoPro through any delivery means prescribed by GoPro (together, the “UGC”).

GoPro wishes to license and You desire to grant GoPro a license to include, exhibit, display, reproduce or distribute the UGC for any and all purposes, including commercial purposes, and including but not limited to the marketing, promoting and advertising of the GoPro brand, products and services, testing of GoPro’s technologies, monetization of content through advertising, subscription, licensing and other means. Such a license further includes, among other things, the right for GoPro to incorporate the UGC in video or audio visual content, text, graphics, artwork, photographs, templates, and other content or materials created by or on behalf of GoPro or its licensees (the “GoPro Network”) to create what is referred to herein as the “GoPro Network Materials.

This Agreement also governs GoPro’s use of the name, nickname, likeness, rights of publicity, voice, live or recorded performance, autograph, photographs and biographical information of You or any third parties (“Appearances”) as included in the UGC. You represent and warrant that You have obtained the appropriate licenses, permissions, and/or releases from all people that recognizably appear in the Content, including the real names, nicknames, likenesses, voices, live or recorded performances, autographs, photographs and biographical information of such third party individuals, and the owner of any music, images, video, audio, photos, text, or other material embedded within the UGC. If your UGC contains photographs or digital or video images that depict a child that is under the age of majority in their state of residence, You represent that You have written permission from the minor’s parent or guardian to provide the photo, digital, or video image for commercial use.

The terms of use located at www.gopro.com/terms (“TOU”) and www.gopro.com/privacy-policy (“Privacy Policy”) will also govern the relationship between You and GoPro. In the event of any inconsistency or conflict between the terms and conditions of the TOU or Privacy Policy and this Agreement, the terms and conditions of this Agreement shall prevail.

NOW, THEREFORE, for good and valuable consideration, the sufficiency of which is acknowledged, the parties agree as follows:

  • LICENSE GRANT. Submitting UGC means that You hereby grant to GoPro, with a right to sublicense for commercial use, a perpetual, worldwide, unlimited, irrevocable, transferable, assignable, royalty-free, fully-paid license for GoPro to use that UGC and Your Appearances or other identifying information in connection with Your UGC, and the right to record, copy, publicly perform, broadcast, exhibit, transmit, distribute create derivate works and otherwise exploit any master recordings and underlying musical compositions as synchronized to the UGC and provide the public performance rights for such UGC, for any purpose, including but not limited to any commercial advertising, in any manner or media now or later developed, including, without limitation, the rights enumerated below:
    • (a)to reproduce, modify, display and prepare derivative works, publicly perform, publicly display, distribute, broadcast, transmit and otherwise use the UGC, in whole or in part, whether or not within or in connection with the GoPro Network Materials, for any purpose, in any and all media now known or hereafter created, including, but not limited to, the following (collectively, the “Licensed Uses”):
      1. Online / Mobile: All forms of transmission over the Internet, mobile carrier networks, satellite networks or other method of connectivity (as defined below), including, without limitation, all forms of streaming technologies and downloads accessible on or through any and all websites, applications, gaming and/or media platforms, social media services and/or other offerings made available by the GoPro Network (collectively, “Online Media”);
      2. PR / Industrial / Retail: All public relations, media outreach and/or industrial uses, including, without limitation, the exhibition, performance and other use of the Content and Appearances at retail establishments (e.g., “point-of-sale” and “point-of-purchase” displays), kiosks, trade shows, conventions, sales and/or marketing meetings and other industrial and/or promotional events;
      3. Print Media: The display and other use of GoPro Network Materials in and in connection with all forms of print media, including, without limitation, catalogues, newspaper and magazine articles, editorials, advertising and circulars, merchandise packaging and product manuals;
      4. Out-Of-Home / Transit / Events: The exhibition, display, performance and other use of the Content and Appearances via all forms of out-of-home advertising (including, without limitation, on billboards, “bus wrappers” and in other public places), in public or private transportation (including, without limitation, airline flights, trains, subway cars, buses, taxis, limousines and “ride-sharing” services) and at public events (including, without limitation, on electronic billboards and video displays at those public events);
      5. GoPro Studio™: The use by consumers for incorporation as templates within GoPro Studio™ video editing software and sharing tools;
      6. Television: All forms of television media, whether linear or on-demand (including, without limitation, all forms of local, regional and network broadcast, pay, cable, satellite and internet protocol television);
      7. Theatrical: Theatrical exhibition (including, without limitation, as embodied in motion pictures);
      8. Home Video / EST: All home video formats (i.e., DVD, Blu-Ray, VHS and other fixed, transportable audiovisual media) and the “electronic sell-through” of motion pictures and television programs embodying the Content in digital download formats;
      9. Commercials: by means of Online Media, radio and Television in audiovisual works as commercial(s), produced by the GoPro Network;
      10. Internal Usage: internal usage for testing and system improvements by GoPro and companies in the GoPro Network and
      11. Other Uses: Any other exhibition, display, performance, communication to the public, distribution, exploitation or other use of the Content and/or Appearances not set forth above.
    • (b)to the extent that You or any third party recognizably appear in the Content, to use the Appearances, in or in connection with the Content or the GoPro Network Materials, in any and all media now known or hereafter created, including, but not limited, for the Licensed Uses for any purpose and as necessary to exercise the rights granted in these Terms. Subject to applicable laws, You waive any moral and privacy rights that You or Your licensors may have in any UGC.
  • use of your UGC. Submission of Content to GoPro is not a guarantee that GoPro will publish or otherwise use the Content. For clarity, as part of the Licensed Uses, GoPro may use Your Content, in whole or in part or as part of the GoPro Materials without any further approval by You.
  • ownership. GoPro acknowledges and agrees that You retain all right, title and interest in and to the UGC and Appearances, including all intellectual property rights, rights of publicity or privacy and moral rights therein, other than those rights granted herein. You acknowledge and agree that GoPro shall acquire all right, title and interest in the derivative works of the UGC that are contained as part of the GoPro Network Materials.
  • additional compensation. You may be eligible to receive additional compensation for UGC that is published on ad-supported channels on the GoPro Network, provided that GoPro has first been paid by such third party platform. GoPro will make the GoPro Network program terms available at www.gopro.com/program-terms. The GoPro Network program terms are subject to change. Likewise, certain submissions may be eligible for “GoPro Awards,” please review the GoPro Awards FAQ for more information.
  • payment terms. Payments made to You under this Agreement (if any) will be payable within ninety (90) days of GoPro’s receipt of Your details to send Your payment for the Content as requested by GoPro or GoPro’s third party vendor. Payments may be subject to withholding taxes, which will be deducted from Your payment. Any payments will be made payable to You in U.S. dollars and sent via wire transfer using the account information provided by You, or as otherwise agreed by the parties. All payments due under this Agreement are exclusive of taxes, duties, levies, tariffs and other governmental charges (including, without limitation, VAT) (collectively, “Taxes”). You will be responsible for payment of all Taxes and any related interest and penalties resulting from any payments made hereunder.
  • warranties. You represent and warrant that: (i) You have all rights and licenses necessary to grant toGoProthe rights granted in the UGC and Appearances, including but not limited torights to synchronize any master recording and or composition used to video , images, video, audio, photos, text, or other material embedded within the UGC, and You will pay any and all third parties who may be entitled to a royalty or fee (including public performance organizations) arising from the Licensed Use of any composition or master recording embedded within the UGC; (ii) to the extent any Third-Parties are visible in the UGC, You have obtained express consent from the Third-Parties to submit their likeness; (iii) GoPro’s use or sublicense of the UGC, Appearances, or Third-Party Materialsas contemplated by this Agreement will not infringe, misappropriate or violate a third party’s intellectual property rights, rights of publicity or privacy, moral rights or any applicable law or regulation; (iv) Your agreement to the terms and conditions of this Agreement will not violate or conflict with any obligations owed by You to a third party; and (v) you will comply with all laws, rules and regulations applicable to this Agreement.
  • INDEMNITY. You will indemnify, defend and hold GoPro harmless from and against any and all claims, demands, damages, liabilities, losses, costs and expenses (including reasonable attorneys’ fees) arising from or related to: (a) breach of any of Your representations and warranties in this Agreement; (b) any third party claim that the UGC or Appearances, or GoPro’s use thereof, infringe, misappropriate or violate such third party’s intellectual property or other third party rights and (c) any third party claim that is based on any act or omission of You that results in personal injury, death, property damage or the violation of any law, ordinance or regulation.
  • LIMITATION OF LIABILITY. IN NO EVENT WILL GOPRO BE LIABLE FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, LOSS OF PROFITS, USE OR OTHER ECONOMIC ADVANTAGE), REGARDLESS OF THE THEORY OF LIABILITY, ARISING FROM OR RELATED TO THIS AGREEMENT OR GOPRO'S USE OF THE CONTENT AND APPEARANCES, EVEN IF GOPRO HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. GOPRO’S TOTAL, CUMULATIVE LIABILITY TO YOU ARISING FROM OR IN RELATION TO THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE LIMITED TO THE AMOUNT PAID BY GOPRO TO YOU PURSUANT TO THIS AGREEMENT. Notwithstanding the provisions of this Section 8, nothing in this Agreement excludes or limits or purports to exclude or limit the liability of either party for: (a) death or personal injury resulting from negligence; (b) any damage or liability incurred by a party as a result of fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation by the other party; or (c) for any liability which cannot be excluded or limited by applicable law.
  • GENERAL. This This Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of California, excluding that body of law known as conflict of laws. Any legal action or proceeding arising under this Agreement will be brought exclusively in the federal or state courts located in the Northern District of California and the parties irrevocably consent to the personal jurisdiction and venue therein. You may not assign or transfer this Agreement without GoPro’s prior written consent, and any attempt to do so will be void. GoPro may freely assign this Agreement. The failure by either party to enforce any provision of this Agreement will not constitute a waiver of future enforcement of that or any other provision. Any waiver, modification or amendment of this Agreement will be effective only if in writing and signed by both parties. If any provision of this Agreement is held to be unenforceable or invalid by a court of competent jurisdiction, that provision will be enforced to the maximum extent possible and the other provisions will remain in full force and effect. This Agreement is the complete and exclusive understanding and agreement of the parties regarding its subject matter, and supersedes all prior understandings and agreements between the parties regarding its subject matter. The parties to this Agreement are independent contractors and this Agreement will not establish any relationship of partnership, joint venture, employment, or agency between the parties.