There are a few situations in which you will experience a Preview Not Supported or a Busy message in the GoPro App. Here is a list of some possible reasons:
- Camera preview is disabled once you start recording if Protune is turned ON in your HD HERO2 or HERO3 camera.
- It is also disabled when you record in certain resolutions and when you are taking pictures. Once you stop recording or stop taking pictures, preview automatically starts up again.
- The Busy message will display if you are using Time Lapse or Photo Burst Mode.